When In-Person events fill up, customers can now add themselves to a Waitlist to receive a notification if a spot become available. See our video tutorial for more details!
The standard registration screen:
will now add a new 'Join In-Person Waitlist' option when In-Person capacity is full:
After joining, customers will see this:
as well as a receive a text message like this:
Once a spot opens up due to cancelation, either by an existing registrant or by an administrator, they will receive a text message like this that they can click and register for:
You can view who has signed up on the Waitlist in the Check-in screen:
To turn Waitlist settings on, go to Settings -> Waitlist:
You can also have a cutoff before the class starts that waitlists can no longer be joined.