Disable User Subscription Cancel
Not available to studios in or selling to consumers in California, Colorado, Illinois, and Delaware.
Due to changing state regulations, you'll need to contact our support team first to learn more about which states you do business in – and if there are any potential liabilities. This feature is available only to Union customers in an active contract.
Colorado's new autorenewal subscription law requires written notification of membership terms be sent to the purchaser. Stronger ARLs also prohibit the use of certain marketing gimmicks and promotional prices (e.g. free two weeks) when the actual price is $99 at renewal. If a business is using an auto-renewal or continuous service plan that the consumer must cancel to stop automatic charges, the business must:
- present the offer terms in a “clear and conspicuous” manner;
- obtain consumer’s affirmative consent before charging his or her credit card; and
- provide an acknowledgment including auto-renewal offer terms, cancellation policy, and details on how to cancel, including a toll-free phone number, an email or postal address, or other “easy-to-use” means for cancellation.
For more info see:
How to Enable (after you've been approved)
If you have the feature enabled, by default, all of your existing subscriptions will have the ability for customers to cancel their subscriptions themselves. If you would like to change one or all of your subscriptions, click Edit. Then, uncheck the option for User Can Cancel.
If your customer tries to cancel the subscription from their account, they will see:
When they click OK, they will be redirected to your public About page to contact your team directly.